top of page
  • Writer's pictureJOAQUIN MARTINEZ DEVIS

Semester 2 Blog Post #2

At this moment, I would like to study either Physics or Engineering in college, but I am more inclined towards Physics. I want to study Physics because it is one of the only subjects that I truly am interested in. I think the reason why I like Physics so much is because it isn't subjective. Yes, there are many debated theories and ideas in Physics, but the point of it is not to disagree, rather, it is to define and interpret what is real; matter, time, motion, etc.. In terms of a career in the future, Physics can be applicable for everything. Understanding the most fundamental science will really help me in the future when looking for a career.

One very prevalent figure in the Physics field is Albert Einstein, and I really admire his work. He had a PhD in Physics and has greatly impacted the world's view on science altogether. I hope to be like him, in terms making discoveries and advancements that benefit the world.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FINAL BLOG

What I am most proud of in my PLTW career is the capstone project. The fact that my group could build a physical device, just from an idea is crazy to think about. I am very glad that I've had the opp

Blog #3: JPL aftermath

The results from the JPL competition could be considered a loss, but I think that a lot of things went well. Although my team got zero points, I made a really good presentation and I definitely learne

bottom of page