top of page
  • Writer's pictureJOAQUIN MARTINEZ DEVIS

Blog #4- First post of the year (written by Anti-Joaquin, his evil nemesis, an egoist and nihilist)

Second semester of the senior year

For this second semester of my senior year, I am most excited at being better than other people. I can only be happy when others aren't and I truly think that I will thrive off of the failures of others.

My group doesn't have problems with anything (besides the one we chose for the project) and to say it simply, we will do better than everyone else.

Capstone project

Products that are made to help people shouldn't even be thought of. Intrinsic value is worthless when facing the inevitable future that we call death, so why dwell on how much you helped people when you can just enjoy the money that you'll have for your short time on Earth? For example, how much are glasses going to help you if you have perfect vision? In the other hand, fidget spinners are a work of art.

It's just a toy

But it makes money


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FINAL BLOG

What I am most proud of in my PLTW career is the capstone project. The fact that my group could build a physical device, just from an idea is crazy to think about. I am very glad that I've had the opp

Semester 2 Blog Post #2

At this moment, I would like to study either Physics or Engineering in college, but I am more inclined towards Physics. I want to study Physics because it is one of the only subjects that I truly am i

Blog #3: JPL aftermath

The results from the JPL competition could be considered a loss, but I think that a lot of things went well. Although my team got zero points, I made a really good presentation and I definitely learne

bottom of page